about me


fot. Anita Wąsik

Małgorzata Wasiucionek - polish violinist, chamber music player and teacher

She graduated the Fryderyk Chopin of Music in Warsaw in the violin class of Roman Lasocki. She studied also at the Universität Mozarteum Salzburg with Pierre Amoyal. Nowadays she works as an adiunct at the Karol Szymanowski Academy of Music in Katowice. In August 2015, she was invited to take part in the Seiji Ozawa Matsumoto Festival in Japan organized on the occasion of the 80th anniversary of Seiji Ozawa's birthday, a famous conductor.

She is a laureate of numerous international and Polish solo and chamber music competitions: the 2nd prize at the International Soloists Competition Atlantic Coast Festival in Esposende (Portugal 2016), the 2nd prize and the Special Award Shostakovich Prize at the 2nd International Chamber Music Competition in Plovdiv in Bulgaria (with the Messages Quartet in 2015), the 3rd prize at the 18th International Kiejstut Bacewicz Chamber Music Competition in Łódź (2013), the 2nd stage of the 14th Henryk Wieniawski International Competition in Poznań (2011), the 1st award and the Special Award at the 4th International Michał Spisak Competition in Dąbrowa Górnicza (2010) and the 1st award and four Special Awards at the 7th Polish Competition "Young Paganini" in Legnica (2009).

She is a laureate of the scholarship programme Young Poland, "Lower Silesia", scholarships of the Minister of Culture and National Heritage, the National Fund for Children and the Bank Societe Generale. As a soloist she played concerts with many orchestras in Poland and abroad, e.g. the Sinfonia Varsovia, the Orchestra of the Silesian, Sub-Carpathian, the Neue Lausitzer Philharmonie, the Loh-Orchester Sondershausen, the Symphony Orchestra of the City of Cottbus, and the Orchestra of the City of Calgary. Wasiucionek is first violinist of the Messages Quartet established in 2014 which promotes 20th- and 21st-century Polish music.

fot. Anita Wąsik


For news and uncoming events please visit my Facebook profile.


Watch the video of

Szymanowski Violin Concerto


Violin Concertos

  • W.A. Mozart – Concerto in A major KV 219
  • W.A. Mozart – Concerto in G major KV 216
  • W.A. Mozart – Sinfonia concertante in E flat major KV 364 for violin and viola
  • J. Haydn - Sinfonia concertante in B flat major op.84
  • A. Vivaldi – 4 Seasons
  • A. Chaczaturian – Concerto in D minor
  • F. Mendelssohn – Concerto in E minor op. 64
  • H. Vieuxtemps – 5th Concerto in A minor op. 37
  • H. Wieniawski – 2nd Concerto in D minor op. 22
  • M. Bruch – 1st Concerto in G minor op. 25
  • P. Tchaikovsky – Concerto in D major op. 35
  • J. Brahms – Concerto in D major op. 77
  • K. Szymanowski – 1st Concerto op. 35 and 2nd Concerto op. 61

Pieces for violin and piano

  • W.A. Mozart – Adagio in E major KV 261
  • P. Tchaikovsky – Walc-Scherzo op.34
  • C. Saint-Saëns – Introduction and Rondo capriccioso op. 28
  • C. Saint-Saëns – Havanaise op. 83
  • E. Ysaye/Saint-Saëns – Etude in the form of waltz op.52
  • P. de Sarasate – Carmen Fantasy op. 25
  • M. de Falla – Danse espagnole
  • S. Prokofiew – Five melodies op. 35
  • O. Messiaen – Theme and variations
  • M. Ravel – Tzigane
  • L. Dallapiccola – Tartiniana seconda
  • G. Gershwin – Selected pieces by G. Gershwin (transcripted by J. Heifetz)
  • B. Bartok – Rumanian dances
  • F. Kreisler – Praeludium and Allegro

Solo pieces

  • J.S. Bach – Sonata in G minor BWV 1001, Partita in D minor BWV 1004, Partita in E major BWV 1006
  • B. Bartok – Ciaccona from Solo Sonata
  • N. Paganini – Caprice no. 24 op. 1
  • A. Schnittke – A Paganini
  • E. Ysaÿe – Sonata op. 27 nr 2

Polish Music

  • H. Wieniawski – Polonaise in D major op. 4
  • H. Wieniawski – Scherzo-Tarantelle op. 16
  • H. Wieniawski – Legend op. 17
  • H. Wieniawski – Faust Fantasy op. 20
  • H. Wieniawski – Dances: Obertas, Kujawiak, Polish Song
  • H. Wieniawski – La Cadenza Caprice op. 10
  • M. Spisak - Andante and Allegro
  • K. Szymanowski – Mythes op. 30
  • K. Szymanowski – Roxana's Song
  • K. Szymanowski – Prelude op. 1 nr 1 (transcription G. Bacewicz)
  • A. Malawski – Andante and Allegro
  • A. Malawski – Fairytale
  • A. Malawski – Sonata on Feliks Janiewicz's themes
  • W. Lutosławski – Recitativo e arioso
  • W. Lutosławski – Partita
  • S. Moryto – Aria e Chorale
  • G. Bacewicz – Polish Caprice
  • G. Bacewicz - 2nd Solo Sonata

Utwory z towarzyszeniem fortepianu

  • W.A. Mozart – Adagio E-dur KV 261
  • P. Czajkowski – Walc-Scherzo op.34
  • C. Saint-Saëns – Introdukcja i Rondo capriccioso op. 28
  • C. Saint-Saëns – Havanaise op. 83
  • E. Ysaye/Saint-Saëns – Etiuda w formie walca op.52
  • P. de Sarasate – Fantazja na tematy z opery „Carmen” op. 25
  • M. de Falla – Taniec hiszpański
  • S. Prokofiew – Pięć melodii op. 35
  • O. Messiaen – Temat z wariacjami
  • M. Ravel – Tzigane
  • L. Dallapiccola – Tartiniana seconda
  • G. Gershwin – Wybrane utwory G. Gershwina w aranżacji J. Heifetza
  • B. Bartok – Tańce rumuńskie
  • F. Kreisler – Preludium i Allegro


All fields are required